Shelf Pleasure Book Club- Week of June 5th

xxxx

Hi Fellow Readers!

Last week one of the biggest annual events in the publishing world took place—BookExpo America (BEA). This book trade fair presents an opportunity to discover what exciting new books are coming and to connect with both new and established authors. It’s a week-long whirlwind of book fun and Shelf Pleasure has your behind the scenes scoop. Our special correspondent reported from the floor and takes you into special events featuring such authors as Wally Lamb, Elizabeth Gilbert, Amy Tan, Helen Fielding and many more. Catch up on all of her coverage starting with day one.

That Certain Summer

Interview with Irene Hannon
The bestselling author of over 40 books talks to us about her latest contemporary romance, That Certain Summer.

Deadly Devotion

Interview with Deadly Devotion’s Detective Tom Parker The hero from the first in a new romantic suspense series from author Sandra Orchard has his say.

 

Here are the don’t-miss reads on Shelf Pleasure this week:

Also on Shelf Pleasure, author Irene Hannon stops by to chat about her latest novel while author Sandra Orchard’s hero from her new romantic suspense series talks about his role in the books. And speaking of Elizabeth Gilbert, one contributor was so moved by Eat, Pray, Love it inspired her own soul searching adventure, with surprising results.

EatPrayLoving Around The Pacific Rim
One reader on her travels inspired by Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.

 

 

 

 http://www.shelfpleasure.com/articles/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/158144101.jpg

Stacy and Kristen are both reading the latest Shelf Pleasure Book Club pick, Jennifer Miller’s The Year of the Gadfly. So far we’re finding it dark and clever in the vein of The Secret History or Special Topics in Calamity Physics and we’re very much looking forward to discussing it with other readers. All the details on how to participate in our discussion, culminating in a live chat with the author on July 10th, can be found here. We hope you’ll join us!

 

We love hearing from our readers! Tweet us @ShelfPleasure, write us on Facebook or email us at info@shelfpleasure.com.

Until next week, happy reading!

signature

Share this!

Subscribe to our RSS feed. Tweet this! StumbleUpon Reddit Digg This! Bookmark on Delicious Share on Facebook